Home > News


The IIHE is rallying in solidarity in response to the war in Ukraine.
Celebrating IceCube’s first decade of discovery
Celebrating IceCube’s first decade of discovery
picture of LOFAR with balloons
LOFAR celebrates 10 year birthday
The fifth International Future Circular Collider (FCC) Conference takes place in Brussels
The IceCube neutrino observatory
IceCube has been selected by Science as one of the four candidates to be elected as "Breakthrough of the year 2018"
The annual report of IIHE activities in 2017 is now available
The CMS experiment
IIHE physicist Freya Blekman joins CMS physics coordination as Physics Communication Officer
Here a machine measuring CMS sensors, you see the recorded image plus the code for auto focusing
To efficiently build the CMS tracker endcap, automation will be needed. This machine aims to automatically focus the image of the sensor, such that we have always sharp pictures to measure the sensor!
Onze aarde ligt constant onder vuur. Star Trek is er niks bij. Naar de bron van de deeltjes die onze planeet bestoken werd al sinds 1910 gezocht en is nu eindelijk gevonden.
VUB-IIHE researcher Krijn de Vries has received a prestegious European Research Council Starting Grant for his project "Radio detection of the PeV – EeV cosmic-neutrino flux".
Press Conference on 12 July 2018 on ground-breaking results from IceCube experiment: Multimessenger astronomy with Neutrinos from Blazars
Kirill Skovpen writes about the recent observation of the simultaneous production of Higgs particles and Top quarks
At a plenary meeting of the European Committee for Future Accelerators (ECFA) held at CERN on 16–17 November, Jorgen D’Hondt of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel in Belgium was elected ECFA chairperson